MyBargainBuddy Forums

MyBargainBuddy Forums (http://mybargainbuddy.com/forums/index.php)
-   Message Board How-Tos (http://mybargainbuddy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Which Entries to Avoid? (http://mybargainbuddy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10097)

Oceangirl 05-14-2006 12:35 PM

Which Entries to Avoid?

I'm thinking of Freebies and Sweeps. I'm a newbie in this. Many sites ask your email address before they tell you they are asking for an arm and a leg, with page after page of questions.. I gleaned from someone at BB that if the site is NOT the actual producer of products offered...it might not be a good idea to give information. I need do's and don'ts so I don't get even more tons of emails and mail I don't need. Some of course is expected. Anyone up to this? Thanks in advance.

lindsey-star 05-14-2006 03:16 PM

Get a free e-mail adress from Yahoo or Hotmail and use it for all your freebie entires...then all the junk will go there, and your real e-mail will be clean! wavesmiley

Krissy 05-14-2006 05:51 PM

Thats what many people do, set up a seperate email for just freebies, You may also want to use a phone number that's not yours. Alot of people use this site
rejectionhotline.com

emtluvs2cook 05-14-2006 06:15 PM

:thumbsup: Sometimes, but not always, the # for information works as well.

1- your area code here- 555 -1212

This is what I use because the rejection hotline doesn't have a number available for my area code.

Nan 05-14-2006 08:40 PM

Many times there will be an * at the end of the title. If you scroll to the bottom of the page, it will tell you (in VERY small print) that participation is required. You can also check the "terms and agreements" for the contest or freebie. This should be on the opening page. You will start to recognize many of the so-called free sites after you have seen a few of them! Good luck!

Oceangirl 05-14-2006 08:44 PM

Spam Avoidance at the SOURCE