Online Clearance Shopping, Free Shipping, Online Sales and Coupons at MyBargainBuddy.com

Go Back   MyBargainBuddy Forums > Chit-Chat
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-15-2010, 12:05 PM
Big Buddy

lionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributerlionsrule2004 is a wonderful contributer
Default Tell Me I'm Not Crazy...Please (kinda long)

So, I have posted in that past telling you about the crappy job market here in Southeast Michigan, and that my husband has been laid off since November of last year.

Well we have come up with a plan that will hopefully (God willing) give us a leg to stand on again and get us employed in a decent career.

We are going back to college to finish our degrees. I have an associate degree in business, but it is not getting me anywhere so I am going to fine-tune it to a bachelor degree in health administration (so I can get a job in a hospital, dr. office, etc) and my husband is getting his bachelor degree in education (so he can teach biology).

We will be moving to Big Rapids MI to attend Ferris State (where my son already is). We will be basically living off of student loans, grants, and part-time employment. The college offers nice all-inclusive townhouses to live at while you are attending classes, so that is where we will be residing for the next couple of years. They are not cheap, but is less than what we are paying now.